Dr. Dre Covers XXL Magazine’s December/January Issue , Talks Detox

Does anyone even remember this dude anyone ? He’s been so involved with his Beats headphones that whenever I think of him I no longer go like “Ain’t nothing but a G-thang baby!” , I go like “Detox? Is it a real thing anymore?” . You can’t blame the doc though , he’s one of the biggest and most powerful producers in the hip-hop game . He’s usually involved in his label’s artists rather than work on his own album . He did Eminem’s Recovery album and said his Detox album will come next . He’s been saying that since a decade now. XXL Magazine did an interview of the doc , he talks about releasing his album and how he’s really feeling the energy and thinks the time is right . All I remember about the Detox album is a very unfinished leak of a song he did with Jay-Z called “Under Pressure” . While it was still unfinished and needed a lot of work , I would buy the album just to hear the finished version of that song . It was that damn good ! Here’s an excerpt of his interview :
I’m really feeling it now. My energy has been back and forth with the record, tussling with doing it out of obligation, as opposed to doing it because I really feel it. My feelings about it have been going up and down. Now I’m in that place where I’m really feeling it, and it’s coming out right. It’s like, Yeah, I’m excited about it.

About Knotti
New Media Evangelist, Founder of Merchism, Street Knowledge Media, CO CEO.

Leave a Reply

