Soulja Boy Sets His Heart on Romantic Comedy

There’s something missing from Soulja Boy’s résumé: acting. Since releasing his platinum debut, “Souljaboytellem.com,” in 2007, SB’s done what any other new hot rapper does: form his own label (Stacks on Deck) and release his own brand of sneakers (Yum Yum).But, aside from a brief guest appearance on “The Game,” Soulja has yet to take a stab at acting. Ironically, while SB’s music has been described as disposable in the past, he’s been very particular about making his first impression on the big screen.“I really wanna break into Hollywood,” Soulja told BET.com. “I really wanna do the correct first film and make an impression on a lot of people so they can come holla at me and wanna put me in their movies. Doing music [is] my first love, but I always had a passion for acting ’cause I feel like I come out natural on the camera. In the future I got a couple plans. I’ve been talking to Nick Cannon, who is directing this upcoming film I’m supposed to be starring in, and I think that’ll be a good look, but I just gotta pick the right film and kill the part.”Judging from the legion of screaming girls that routinely attend his concerts, Soulja Boy’s ideal role won’t be much of a stretch. The thespian-in-training hopes to channel his inner Will Smith and hitch his way onto a blockbuster romantic comedy.

About Knotti
New Media Evangelist, Founder of Merchism, Street Knowledge Media, CO CEO.

Leave a Reply

